COASTAL COUNTIES WORKFORCE BOARD

Minutes of CCWB Special Meeting Via Zoom April 11, 2024

Board Members in Attendance: Mary Ellen Barnes, Kate Bellmore, Sara Brinker, Scott Christman, Jonathan DaSilva, Samantha Fenderson, Kelly Flagg, Neil Greenberg, Cory King, Robert Klaiber, Carrie Murphy, Tom Nickerson, Brie O'Malley, Peter Russell, Heather Stott, Lydia Sy, Kate Van Savage, David Watts, Jim Whitten, Robin Wood

Board Members Absent: Chris Arbour, Derek Armstrong, Justin Holmes, Charles Crosby, Jennifer Kopp, Jennifer Steeves

Staff in Attendance: Antoinette Mancusi, Executive Director; Jillian Sample, Deputy Director; Valerie Odams, Executive Assistant; Amy Geren, One-Stop Operator

- I. <u>WELCOME / CALL TO ORDER / INTRODUCTIONS</u> Carrie Murphy, CCWB Chair
 - A. CCWB Chair Carrie Murphy welcomed everyone to the meeting at 11:00am. Attendance was taken and it was determined that quorum requirements were met.
 - B. Meeting minutes of December 14, 2023 and March 14, 2024 Consideration of Action to Approve the Draft Minutes of 12/14/23 Motion: Cory King Second: Heather Stott Vote: All

Consideration of Action to Approve the Draft Minutes of 3/14/24

Motion: Peter Russell Second: Lydia Sy Vote: All

II. One-Stop Center (OSC) Certification

- A. Antoinette Mancusi explained certain criteria of WIOA law regarding the local area's One-Stop Center that must be met to be in compliance.
- B. CCWI's One-Stop Operator, Amy Geren discussed the role of the OSC, the partners involved, and the need for the CCWB to vote on it every 3 years.

Consideration of Action to accept the CRT's recommendations to certify the One-Stop Comprehensive Center

Motion: Jonathan Dasilva Second: Jim Whitten Vote: All (Heather Stott abstained)

III. ADJOURNMENT

CCWI Chair Carrie Murphy adjourned the meeting at 11:13a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Valerie Odams
CCWI Executive Assistant

APPROVED: 6/13/24

04-11-2024 Page 1 of 1